MAILING ADDRESS
The Index-Journal
P.O. Box 1018
Greenwood, SC 29648

PHYSICAL ADDRESS
The Index Journal
610 Phoenix St.
Greenwood,SC 29646
(Package and truck delivery accepted at the above address)

MAIN PHONE
864-223-1411

FAX
864-223-7331



HEAD STAFF

Judith Mundy Burns, President and Publisher
Ext. 2265, Direct# 864-943-2533
jburns@indexjournal.com 

Nicole Varnum, Business and Accounting Manager
Ext. 2258, Direct# 864-943-2528
nvarnum@indexjournal.com 

Richard Whiting, Executive Editor
Ext. 3307, Direct# 864-943-2522
rwhiting@indexjournal.com 

Albert Ashley, Circulation Manager
Ext. 2221, Direct# 864-943-2521
aashley@indexjournal.com 

Mundy B. Price, Director of Community Relations
Ext. 2215, Direct# 864-943-2532
mprice@indexjournal.com

Bill Cranford, Advertising Director
Ext. 2201, Direct# 864-943-2501
bcranford@indexjournal.com




DEPARTMENTS


Circulation
864-223-1411 Ext. 2254, Direct# 864-223-1413 

Advertising
Direct# 864-943-2509

Newsroom
Direct# 864-223-1811 

For news releases, e-mail newsrelease@indexjournal.com 

For weddings and other celebrations, e-mail weddings@indexjournal.com 

For obituaries and death notices, e-mail obituaries@indexjournal.com

For religion news, e-mail religion@indexjournal.com

For business news, email businessnews@indexjournal.com


Sports
Direct# 864-223-1813
sports@indexjournal.com 

Ad Graphics
Direct# 864-943-2524
graphics@indexjournal.com 

Editorial
Direct# 864-943-2522

Press Room
864-223-1411 Ext. 3370


DEPARTMENTAL CONTACTS


Business Office

Nicole Varnum, Business and Accounting Manager
864-223-1411 Ext. 2258
Direct# 864-943-2528
nvarnum@indexjournal.com

Pat Gunnells, Head of Accounting and Assistant Controller
864-223-1411 Ext. 2253
Direct# 864-943-2515
pgunnells@indexjournal.com 

Amy Haynes, Personnel Manager/Accounts Receivable
864-223-1411 Ext. 2256
Direct# 864-943-2516
ahaynes@indexjournal.com 

Donita Clinkscales, Network Specialist
864-223-1411 Ext. 2264
Direct# 864-943-2517
dclinkscales@indexjournal.com

--------------------------------------------------------------

Newsroom

Richard Whiting, Executive Editor
864-223-1411 Ext. 3307
Direct# 864-943-2522
rwhiting@indexjournal.com 

Gregg HamptonManaging Editor
864-223-1411 Ext. 3303
Direct# 864-943-2513
ghampton@indexjournal.com

Maddy JonesStaff Photographer
864-223-1411 Ext. 3310
Direct# 864-943-2525
mjones@indexjournal.com

Joe Sitarz, Staff Writer
864-223-1411 Ext. 3312
Direct# 864-943-2529
jsitarz@indexjournal.com

St. Claire Donaghy, Staff Writer
864-223-1411 Ext. 3302
Direct# 943-2518
sdonaghy@indexjournal.com 

Matt Bruce, Staff Writer
864-943-1411 Ext. 3306
Direct# 864-943-5643
mbruce@indexjournal.com

Frank Bumb, Staff Writer
864-943-1411 Ext. 3305
Direct# 864-943-5644
fbumb@indexjournal.com 

Kate Hruby, Staff Writer
864-943-1411 Ext. 3241
Direct# 864-223-1812
khruby@indexjournal.com

Chris Trainor, Senior Staff Writer
864-223-1411 Ext. 3308
Direct# 864-943-5650
ctrainor@indexjournal.com 

Scott Chancey, Sports Editor
864-223-1411 Ext. 3304
Direct# 864-223-1813
schancey@indexjournal.com 

Jordan Anders, Sport Writer
864-223-1411 Ext. 3309
Direct# 864-943-2530
janders@indexjournal.com

Andrew Macke, Sport Writer
864-223-1411 Ext. 3311
Direct# 864-223-1814
amacke@indexjournal.com

Kathryn Elrod, Obituary Clerk
864-223-1411 Ext. 3300
Direct# 864-223-1811
kelrod@indexjournal.com 

Wanda Rinker, Newsroom Production Coordinator
864-943-1411 Ext. 3215
Direct# 864-943-5648
wrinker@indexjournal.com

--------------------------------------------------------------

New Media/Internet

James Neff, Web Administrator
864-223-1411 Ext. 3301
Direct# 864-943-2511 
jneff@indexjournal.com

--------------------------------------------------------------

Classifieds

Heather Burton, Classified Advisor
864-223-1411 Ext. 2212
Direct# 864-943-2512
hburton@indexjournal.com 

Cheryl Gurney, Classified Advisor
864-223-1411 Ext. 2260
Direct# 864-223-1183
cgurney@indexjournal.com

Sandi Amyx, Classified Advisor
864-223-1411 Ext. 2209
Direct# 864-943-2509
samyx@indexjournal.com

--------------------------------------------------------------

Advertising Graphics

Deana Van Dyke, Designer
864-223-1411 Ext. 2270
ddbell@indexjournal.com 

Bonner Hozey, Designer
864-223-1411 Ext. 2270
bhozey@indexjournal.com

Glenn DudekDesigner
864-223-1411 Ext. 2270
gmdudek@indexjournal.com

--------------------------------------------------------------

Display Advertising Sales

Bill Cranford, Advertising Director
Ext. 2201, Direct# 864-943-2501
bcranford@indexjournal.com

Brett Stackhouse, Sales Manager
864-223-1411 Ext. 2202
Direct# 864-943-2502
bstackhouse@indexjournal.com 

Beth Campbell, Consultant
864-223-1411 Ext. 2210
Direct# 864-943-2510
bcampbell@indexjournal.com 

Bob Roy, Consultant
864-223-1411 Ext. 2206
Direct# 864-943-2506
broy@indexjournal.com 

Becca Bell, Consultant
864-223-1411 Ext. 2205
Direct# 864-943-2505
bbell@indexjournal.com

--------------------------------------------------------------

Money Pages Advertising Sales

Jimmy Faulkner, Sales Consultant
864-223-1411 Ext. 2204
Direct# 864-943-2504
jimmy.faulkner@moneypages.com 

Sherrill Eaddy, Sales Consultant
864-223-1411 Ext. 2500
Direct# 864-943-2500
sherrill.eaddy@moneypages.com

--------------------------------------------------------------

Circulation

Albert Ashley, Circulation Manager
864-223-1411 Ext. 2221
Direct# 864-943-2521
aashley@indexjournal.com 

John Phillips, Assistant Circulation Manager
864-223-1411 Ext. 2259
Direct# 864-943-2519
jphillips@indexjournal.com 

Rosie Jackson, Circulation Clerk Supervisor
864-223-1411 Ext. 2223
Direct# 864-943-2523
rosiej@indexjournal.com 

Nella Barr, Circulation Clerk
864-223-1411 Ext. 2254
Direct# 864-223-1413
nbarr@indexjournal.com

Doris Hart, Circulation Clerk
864-223-1411 Ext. 2245
Direct# 864-223-1413 

--------------------------------------------------------------

Production

Cheryl Gurney, Production Supervisor, National Ad manager
864-223-1411Ext. 2260
Direct# 864-223-1183
cgurney@indexjournal.com

Susan Sullivan, Advertising Production Coordinator, National Ad manager
864-223-1411 Ext. 2262
Direct# 864-943-5649
ssullivan@indexjournal.com

--------------------------------------------------------------

Press Room

Edward Latham, Press Manager
864-223-1411 Ext. 2274
Direct# 864-943-2514
elatham@indexjournal.com 

William McManus, Assistant Press Manager
864-223-1411 Ext. 3370 

Scott Christopher, Head Pressman
864-223-1411 Ext. 3370