Manage Subscriptions | E-Edition | Newsletter | Contact Us | About Us | Reader Rewards
site logo
  • Monday, April 14, 2014 5:20 PM


    Sarah Coleman Davis, 84, wife of Ben Davis Jr., died Monday, April 14, 2014 at her home. The family is at the home.
    Services will be announced by Robinson and Son Mortuary Inc. 

  • Tuesday, April 01, 2014 4:52 PM
    ABBEVILLE — Ronnie Dale Major, 43, of Abbeville died Tuesday, April 1, 2014 at AnMed Health. 

  • Thursday, March 27, 2014 1:06 PM
    Julia Coleman Roundtree, 73, widow of Burdell Roundtree, formerly of 109 Oakland Ave, died Saturday, March 22, 2014, at Magnolia Manor. 

  • Monday, March 10, 2014 10:34 AM
    Todd Anthony Hendrix, 46, of 123 Dorchester Street, died Saturday, March 8, 2014. 

  • Monday, March 10, 2014 10:33 AM
    Lloyd Crawford, 76, of 342 Cokesbury Road, widower of Katie Warren Crawford, died Friday, March 7, 2014. 

  • Friday, March 07, 2014 5:18 PM
    ABBEVILLE — Vera Morgan, 93, died Friday, March 7, 2014 at the Abbeville Nursing Home. 

  • Thursday, March 06, 2014 5:40 PM
    MT. CARMEL — James Levoid Bell, 70, died at his home in Mt. Carmel on March 5, 2014. 

  • Thursday, March 06, 2014 5:25 PM
    Theresa Morton Moragne, 91, of 501 Broadway Avenue, widow of Isaac H. Moragne, died on Wednesday, March 5, 2014. 

  • Wednesday, March 05, 2014 6:09 PM
    CHAPPELLS — Dorothy Lowe Weedman, 78, resident of 1292 Riviera Drive, widow of Charles Desmond Weedman, died Wednesday, March 5, 2014. 

  • Wednesday, March 05, 2014 6:07 PM
    Leota Mae Tresner Taylor, 95, resident of 1110 Marshall Road, widow of Orville Leon Taylor, died March 4, 2014. 

  • Wednesday, March 05, 2014 4:58 PM
    Grace Palumbo Baughman, 100, resident of 2203 Callison Highway, widow of Joe Neal Baughman, died March 5, 2014. 

  • Wednesday, March 05, 2014 10:19 AM
    GREENVILLE — Roshonda M. Williams, of 540 Lowndes Hill Road, Greenville, SC, passed away March 3, 2014. 

  • Wednesday, March 05, 2014 10:18 AM
    Deloise D. Nix, 70, of 650 Grier Street, wife of Moses Nix, died on Monday, March 3, 2014. 

  • Wednesday, March 05, 2014 10:17 AM
    William Adolph Klauber, Jr., M.D., 96, of Greenwood, died Monday, March 3, 2014. 

  • Wednesday, March 05, 2014 10:16 AM
    McCORMICK — Robbie Mae Callaham Wiley died at Self Regional Medical Center March 2, 2014. 

123