Manage Subscriptions | E-Edition | Newsletter | Contact Us | About Us | Reader Rewards
site logo
  • Friday, July 25, 2014 5:08 PM
    Mary Elizabeth Ouzts, 91, of 1003 Deadfall Road W., formerly of Park Street in Ninety Six, died Thursday, July 24, 2014 at Hospice House. 

  • Friday, July 25, 2014 5:07 PM
    Walter William "Bill" Tarrer Jr., 45, died Thursday, July 24, 2014, after a courageous battle against pancreatic cancer. 

  • Friday, July 25, 2014 5:06 PM
    WARE SHOALS -- Earline McGaha Free, 74, wife of Bobby Edward Free, of 8 Lee St., died Thursday, July 24, 2014 at her home. 

  • Thursday, July 24, 2014 5:47 PM
    Michael James “Mike” Sathre, 46, of 314 Ridgeway St., husband of Susan Harris Sathre, died Wednesday, July 23, 2014 at Self Regional Medical Center. 

  • Thursday, July 24, 2014 5:46 PM
    Vernon Franklin “Candyman” Mundy, 80, of 1016 Mount Moriah Road, husband of Reba Nell Adams Mundy, died Wednesday, July 23, 2014 at his home. 

  • Thursday, July 24, 2014 5:45 PM
    King Titus Sanders, 2 months old, infant son of Eric Sanders and Antonitte Cousins, died Wednesday, July 23, 2014 at his home. The family is at the home, 201-B Foundry Road. 

  • Friday, April 25, 2014 5:04 PM
    ABBEVILLE -- Matthew Belton, 62, of 200 Ellis Ave., Apt. 110, died Thursday, April 24, 2014 at his home. 

  • Thursday, April 24, 2014 6:12 PM
    Jefferson Pierce Tullis, 46, died Wednesday, April 23, 2014.
     

  • Monday, April 14, 2014 5:20 PM


    Sarah Coleman Davis, 84, wife of Ben Davis Jr., died Monday, April 14, 2014 at her home. The family is at the home.
    Services will be announced by Robinson and Son Mortuary Inc. 

  • Tuesday, April 01, 2014 4:52 PM
    ABBEVILLE — Ronnie Dale Major, 43, of Abbeville died Tuesday, April 1, 2014 at AnMed Health. 

  • Thursday, March 27, 2014 1:06 PM
    Julia Coleman Roundtree, 73, widow of Burdell Roundtree, formerly of 109 Oakland Ave, died Saturday, March 22, 2014, at Magnolia Manor. 

  • Monday, March 10, 2014 10:34 AM
    Todd Anthony Hendrix, 46, of 123 Dorchester Street, died Saturday, March 8, 2014. 

  • Monday, March 10, 2014 10:33 AM
    Lloyd Crawford, 76, of 342 Cokesbury Road, widower of Katie Warren Crawford, died Friday, March 7, 2014. 

  • Friday, March 07, 2014 5:18 PM
    ABBEVILLE — Vera Morgan, 93, died Friday, March 7, 2014 at the Abbeville Nursing Home. 

  • Thursday, March 06, 2014 5:40 PM
    MT. CARMEL — James Levoid Bell, 70, died at his home in Mt. Carmel on March 5, 2014. 

123